- The system does not allow the Packaging Type (box, bag, etc) to be amended. If you have made a mistake and wish this to be changed, the only option is to ask GS1 to delete the product, then you can recreate it.
- Some fields are greyed out and there is a message ‘Verified by GS1'.
A product is flagged ‘Verified by GS1’ by the Verification Team when the full product has been received and checked and the description conforms to the product.
This is to ensure that a barcode is not re-used on products which have significant changes. Guidelines as to when a new barcode should be allocated to a product that has changes can be found in our Help Centre <here>.